Felony DWI | 3rd Time Or More

Felony DWI

Are You Facing Your Third or More DWI?

If you have at least two previous DWI convictions (no matter how old in age they are or what state you received your previous DWI’s in) and you get arrested for your third (or fourth, or fifth, or sixth, etc.) DWI offense in Texas, you are now facing at least a third-degree felony charge that may result in confinement in a Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Institutional Division for a minimum of 2 years and a maximum of 10 years along with a fine up to $10,000.

However, if this is your third or more DWI, and have at least one prior trip to the Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Institutional Division (prison), then you can be looking at an increase in potential punishment up to a second-degree felony that can increase the maximum to 20 years. If you have at least two prior trips to prison, then your charge could be enhanced that would increase the maximum range up to 25 years to life in prison if convicted. This is the time to find a DWI lawyer in the Houston Area to help with your legal case.

Technical expertise and aggressive defense counsel are a must when dealing with multiple DWI charges. Denuna Law Firm and our DWI attorney has the talent and dedication you need and we are not afraid to go to court for you. We are available in Houston 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Felony DWI Penalties

You have 15 days to
save your license

If you've been arrested for a DWI in the state of Texas, you are facing two cases against you. The first one is the criminal case by the state of Texas, and the other is by the Texas Department of Public Safety to suspend your license.

Experienced DWI
Defense Lawyer

If you have a case and want an attorney who will instill fear in the prosecution and DA, call or message Chris today!