DWI

Intoxication Assault Lawyer

What should I do if I am charged with Intoxication Assault?

Intoxication Assault is when you commit the offense of DWI by causing "serious bodily injury" to another person.  It doesn't matter whether the injured person is a pedestrian, another driver, a passenger in another vehicle, or a passenger in your own vehicle.  

"Serious Bodily Injury" is defined as causing a significant risk of death, serious permanent disfigurement, or a lengthy loss of function of a body part.

This offense is classified as a third-degree felony, which may result in confinement in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice - Institutional Division (prison) for a minimum of 2 years and a maximum of 20 years along with a fine of up to $10,000.

Because of the severity of this charge, it's highly recommended you call an experienced Houston intoxication assault lawyer that has the skill and fight to protect you.  For example, Chris may skillfully show that, despite being intoxicated, the intoxication did not "cause" the accident or "serious bodily injury", but instead another factor was the root of causation.

Find out how we can fight your DWI charges. Call (713) 257-8889 or click the button below to arrange a free consultation.

You have 15 days to
save your license

If you've been arrested for a DWI in the state of Texas, you are facing two cases against you. The first one is the criminal case by the state of Texas, and the other is by the Texas Department of Public Safety to suspend your license.

Experienced DWI
Defense Lawyer

If you have a case and want an attorney who will instill fear in the prosecution and DA, call or message Chris today!